What is Wait for approval before syncing?

Within Method:CRM, all QuickBooks transactions apps (Estimates, Invoices, Sales Orders, Sales Receipts, etc.) have a checkbox called Wait for approval before syncing.

This is a checkbox to indicate whether or not the transaction has been synced to QuickBooks: 

  • Checked - The transaction will NOT be synced to QuickBooks and will not exist in QuickBooks
  • Unchecked - the transaction is synced and exists in QuickBooks
This is a great way to add approval process and logic before sending transactions to accounting.

When a transaction has been synced with QuickBooks, it can no longer be set to a state where it isn't synced. Thus, checking this box when it is already synced will do nothing.

Leads and Transactions

By default, transactions assigned to Leads will have the Wait for approval before syncing checkbox checked. If the checkbox is uncheck, then two things occur:

  • The transaction is synced to QuickBooks
  • The user is presented with an option to automatically convert the lead to a customer

Transactions Lists and Needs Approval Filter

Transaction lists have a filter view that allows you to list all the transactions in the grid which required Approval before syncing. 

Customizing for sync approval

To use the sync approval feature in your own customizations locate the table and field name. Note, this feature only works with tables that sync with QuickBooks. 

QuickBooks Entities (Customer, Vendor, Employee and OtherName) look for IsLeadStatusOnly

QuickBooks Transactions look for IsWaitingForSyncApproval


Was this article helpful?

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Contact Us