Should I Purge my Data in QuickBooks Online?

Should use QuickBooks Online's utility to wipe the data in your account?

If your QuickBooks Online account is less than 60 days, you have the option to delete all of your data in QuickBooks Online and start from scratch (US only).

However, it is not advised to use this feature if you have synced with a Method account. 

If you purge the data from QuickBooks Online, Method will not purge the records based on QuickBooks Online wipe process.

In fact, if you re-import the same data back into QuickBooks Online, it will sync with Method and give you duplicate entries. 

If you need to wipe your QuickBooks Online account, please create a brand new Method account


Was this article helpful?

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Contact Us